The European Union (EU) plans to lift coronavirus-related travel restrictions for 14 countries Wednesday, but it appears the U.S. won’t be one of them.

EU diplomats have excluded the U.S. because of the resurge in coronavirus cases.

The EU member states will begin allowing travel from Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

China, where the virus started, is also on the list but have to agree to reciprocity, CNN reported.

WI Guest Author

This correspondent is a guest contributor to The Washington Informer.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *