Two legendary gospel acts will receive special recognition during this year’s Stellar Awards in Nashville, Tenn.

The Clark Sisters and Tramaine Hawkins will be honored at the July 10 ceremony, which will air nationally in syndication from Aug. 7 through Sept. 5, according to Billboard.

Hawkins will receive the Aretha Franklin Icon Award, while the Clark Sisters will receive the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award.

The show will be hosted by Tye Tribbett and Jekalyn Carr, the latter of whom is nominated in several categories. Both hosts will also perform during the ceremony, Billboard reported.

Did you like this story?
Would you like to receive articles like this in your inbox? Free!

WI Guest Author

This correspondent is a guest contributor to The Washington Informer.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *