D.C. Mayor, Council to Take Oaths of Office

Ceremonies Set for Jan. 2 at Convention Center

D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser (D) will be sworn in for her second four-year term as the District’s leader on Jan. 2 along with D.C. Attorney General Karl Racine (D), D.C. Council Chairman Phil Mendelson (D) and re-elected Council members Anita Bonds (D-At Large), Elissa Silverman (I-At Large), Brianne Nadeau (D-Ward 1), Mary Cheh (D-Ward 3), Kenyan McDuffie (D-Ward 5) and Charles Allen (D-Ward 6). D.C. shadow Sen. Michael Brown (D) and Rep. Franklin Garcia (D) will take oaths of office as well.

Ruth Wattenberg will take the oath of office for another term for the D.C. State Board of Education representing Ward 3 and will be joined by Zachary Parker (Ward 5), Emily Gasoi (Ward 1) and Jessica Sutter (Ward 6).

The numerous advisory neighborhood commissioners will take their oaths administered by their ward council members. The ceremonies will take place at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Northwest starting at 9:30 a.m.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Washington Informer Newspaper, 3117 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave SE, Washington, DC, 20032, http://www.washingtoninformer.com. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Back to top button

My News Matters to me - Washington Informer Donations

Be a Part of The Washington Informer Legacy

A donation of your choice empowers our journalists to continue the work to better inform, educate and empower you through technology and resources that you use.

Click Here Today to Support Black Press and be a part of the Legacy!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker