NFL Network’s “Pro Football Hall of Fame: The First Cut” revealed the 25 semifinalists for the Class of 2014 on Wednesday night. This leads to one obvious question: Who will end up actually wearing a gold jacket? Well, I’m glad you asked. Here are my thoughts on the semifinal field:

Certifiable Class of 2014 Hall of Famers

These three should headline the official announcement of the Class of 2014 on Feb. 1, the day before Super Bowl XLVIII. Many in the media were shocked when Strahan didn’t make the Class of 2013 as a first-ballot Hall of Famer. He holds the single-season sack record (22.5), an achievement that earned him the 2001 Defensive Player of the Year award. Brooks earned that hardware in 2002, and like Strahan has a Super Bowl ring. Michael StrahanDerrick BrooksWalter Jones.

Meanwhile, Jones is one of the top five left tackles in the history of the game. He essentially went out on top, making the Pro Bowl in each of the final eight seasons of his illustrious career.